Advertise at Havana Journal Inc

How to study medicine in Cuba
Posted: 09 December 2005 04:10 PM   [ Ignore ]
less than 10 posts
Rank
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2005-02-21

Hi,

I am a Latin-Celt (Irish with Mediterranean descent) living in the Midlands in the UK. I am currently studying my A levels in the hope of going to medical school and studying to be a medic. However, I am tired of life in the West, and aspire for the cultural and political opportunities in South and Central America.

I would very much like to study medicine in Cuba, but I can’t seem to find any information on how someone like me could do so.

Could somebody help me out?

Gracias,

Kieran Doherty

Posted: 10 December 2005 07:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
less than 10 posts
Rank
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2005-02-21

I am currently learning Spanish casually, but am prepared to do a few intensive language training courses etc. to improve it.

I haven’t been to Cuba, but I’m visiting next year, along with Mexico, Colombia, Venezuela and Peru.

Thanks for the info!

Posted: 14 December 2005 06:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
10 to 29 posts
RankRank
Total Posts:  23
Joined  2005-01-04

Libertarian…
I live in Cuba and don’t have to worry about Fidel Castro’ “political police”. Have you ever been to Cuba and if so, for how long? With such ludicrous and uninformed comparisons like Che and Mengele, it would see that your understanding of the country is superficial at best (as well as that of history). I suggest you read a bit more and spout a bit less…

Posted: 11 July 2007 03:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  992
Joined  2005-11-19

Yixian,

Any updates for us? Have you been able to study in Cuba or was it too difficult?

Signature 

Cuba consulting services

Posted: 30 September 2007 09:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
less than 10 posts
Rank
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2007-09-30

Hi,