1 of 3
Canada-Cuba Marriages - Documentary
Posted: 22 January 2009 01:55 PM   [ Ignore ]
less than 10 posts
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2009-01-22

Hi,

I am a documentary producer in Canada, looking for any woman who has married a Cuban man, or is in the process of marrying a Cuban man. I don’t want to focus on the negative, would like all points of view. For instance, someone with a successful marriage, someone who is in the process of bringing over their husband. I know it can get costly to sponsor someone… an honorarium will be provided.

If you are interested, please let me know how I can get in touch with you. THANKS.

Angele

Posted: 22 January 2009 03:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  992
Joined  2005-11-19

Thanks for posting. I will keep this in mind.

I have heard that this forum is good for this subject http://cubaamor.com/cubaforums/

Good luck.

Signature 

Cuba consulting services

Posted: 24 January 2009 10:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
less than 10 posts
Rank
Total Posts:  6
Joined  2009-01-24

What exactly are you looking for?  If you want to take it right to the beginning….I am going down next month to get engaged.  After that we are planning a November or February 2010 wedding.  I am a native Canadian (divorced).  My future husband is a native Cuban and also divorced.

Thanks

Posted: 26 January 2009 02:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
less than 10 posts
Rank
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2009-01-26

What exactly is the process for getting engaged? Do you need to register or anything like that?

Posted: 27 January 2009 11:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
less than 10 posts
Rank
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2009-01-22

Thanks for getting back to me - would love to follow someone thru the process and tell the whole story from the woman’s point of view. And who doesn’t like wedding footage?